​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​IVECO closed the Dakar 2018
winning the last stage​.

14th Stage


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​IVECO closed the Dakar 2018 winning the last stage​.

Ton Van Genugten gave IVECO its sixth win in two weeks of racing and Artur Ardavichus postitioned the brand in the overall Top 5​.​

IVECO finished a new adventure through the world’s toughest roads with another success in this Saturday’s special, after being left out of the fight for the win due to the retirement of Federico Villagra in the penultimate day of competition while running one second behind the leader​.

Thus, IVECO, who won the Dakar in 2012 and 2016 with Gerard de Rooy, achieved the greatest number of stage wins in 2018, with six, against Kamaz’s five. Two of those came from Federico Villagra, while the last four were celebrated by Ton Van Genugten.​

14th​ Stage Ranking​​​​

​1. VAN GENUGTEN IVECO Powerstar 01:39:47 -
​2. MACIK Liaz 01:39:58 00:00:11
​3.​​ SOTNIKOV Kamaz 01:43:22 00:03:35
​4. NIKOLAEV Kamaz 01:44:04 00:04:17
​5. HUZINK Renault 01:44:42 00:04:55
​6.​​ MARDEEV Kamaz
​7.​​ARDAVICHUSIVECO Powerstar 01:45:49 00:06:02
​8. VIAZOVICH MAZ 01:47:22 00:07:35
​9. VASILEVSKI MAZ 01:52:20 00:12:33
​19​.​​ SUGAWARA Hino